The General Assembly (GA)

We have over 500 members, and every member is part of at least one Working Group, with one vote per group. We hold one or two General Assembly meetings per year.


The Working Groups (WG)

There are thirteen Working Groups (four horizontal and nine vertical groups) with a Chair and Co-chair, nominated and elected by that Working Group’s members. Every Working Group elects one representative for the Steering Group.
View Working Groups


Steering Group (SG)

Steering Group members are the Working Group Chairs. They are assigned for a period of 2 years, to a maximum of 6 (3 periods). The European Commission is a special member. The Steering Group keeps relations with external relevant entities not represented in the AIOTI (PPP’s, associations, stakeholder groups, VC communities).


Management Board (MB)

There are three key members: Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. Their activities include driving the Alliance, marketing, communications, and connecting the different Working Groups. Members of the Management Board are nominated by at least ten members of the AIOTI and elected by the General Assembly.